Deep Dish Dungeon xbox: Buy, Game Pass, and Play

See how Deep Dish Dungeon xbox works on Series X|S, cloud, and handheld, including Game Pass Ultimate, the $14.99 price, and co-op rules.

Deep Dish Dungeon xbox is the console and cloud path into Behold Studios’ dungeon crawler, which launched on October 13, 2026. If you already live on Series X|S, a handheld, or Xbox Cloud Gaming, Deep Dish Dungeon xbox decides whether you buy the game outright or open it through Game Pass Ultimate. The listing is new, rated Teen, and tagged Xbox Play Anywhere, so the practical question is which subscription and which screen actually let you play.

Publisher Raw Fury and developer Behold Studios shipped it as a curiosity-first crawl: hand-built rooms, slow exploration, camp crafting, and meals that change your stats. The Xbox store page is the place to confirm price, platforms, and online rules before you invite friends. A Steam copy is a different purchase. Nothing on either store page says a Steam license carries over to Xbox.

What the Xbox Store Lists

The Deep Dish Dungeon page on the Xbox store names Raw Fury AB as publisher and Behold Studios as developer. Store genres are Strategy and Action & adventure. The release date is October 13, 2026. The buy price shown is $14.99, with a New badge. The age rating is Teen for Violence and Blood, plus Users Interact.

Deep Dish Dungeon official screenshot

Official screenshot · Source: Steam store

That rating matters if you are buying for a household. Users Interact lines up with online play and, on the Steam page, with in-game chat and online interactivity. Plan on other people being in the session if you turn co-op on.

The same Xbox page is the source for platform badges: Xbox Play Anywhere and Handheld Optimized. It also says the game is included with Ultimate, or you can buy it. A separate cloud note is stricter than the “included” line, and it is covered below so you do not assume every Game Pass tier streams it.

Xbox store factWhat the listing shows
Price$14.99 to buy
ReleaseOctober 13, 2026
Publisher / developerRaw Fury AB / Behold Studios
GenresStrategy; Action & adventure
RatingTeen — Violence, Blood; Users Interact
BadgesXbox Play Anywhere; Handheld Optimized; New
Subscription calloutIncluded with Ultimate, or buy

One figure on that page, “106,” sits near the title with no label in the collected listing. Do not treat it as a Metacritic score, a star rating, or a review count. HOLD: what 106 measures is unknown from this source.

Screens Deep Dish Dungeon xbox Actually Names

Deep Dish Dungeon xbox “Play with” lines are PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox Cloud Gaming, and handheld. The page does not list Xbox One or older Xbox hardware. Do not assume backward compatibility. If your console is not Series X or Series S, the safe reading is that this listing does not offer it.

Handheld Optimized is a store badge, not a performance chart. The extract has no resolution, frame-rate, or battery figures for handheld play. HOLD on handheld specs.

Xbox Play Anywhere is badged, and PC is in the play list. Read that as Microsoft’s Xbox/PC listing, not as a Steam entitlement. Buying on Steam does not, on these sources, unlock the Xbox copy, and buying on Xbox does not unlock the Steam copy.

ScreenListed on the Xbox page?What you can verify
Xbox Series X|SYesNamed under Play with
HandheldYesNamed, and badged Handheld Optimized
Xbox Cloud GamingYesNamed; streaming rules depend on tier
PC via the Xbox listingYesNamed with Play Anywhere
Xbox One / prior genNot listedTreat as unavailable on this page
Steam installSeparate storeNot part of the Xbox purchase

Cloud is the easy place to misread the page. The store says a cloud-playable copy is included with Xbox Game Pass Ultimate. Streaming with Xbox Game Pass Essential or Premium requires you to purchase the game. Ultimate is the tier that covers cloud without that extra buy. Essential and Premium do not, unless you already own it.

Buy, Ultimate, or Cloud: Pick a Path

Use the path that matches how you want to play, not the biggest subscription by default.

Buy at $14.99 if you want the game without Ultimate. The Xbox extract shows full price only. It does not show a launch discount. Steam’s introductory 15% cut ($14.99 down to $12.74, through October 27, 2026) is a Steam offer, not an Xbox one.

Ultimate if the “Included with Ultimate” line is how you plan to play. The subscription module also shows Ultimate and an Ultimate PC icon. That supports playing through Ultimate on console and on PC. It does not spell out install size, regional catalog locks, or whether a family member’s home-console share works. HOLD those account-sharing details.

Cloud on a non-Ultimate tier only after you buy. Essential or Premium can be enough for console online multiplayer, but the cloud sentence still requires a game purchase before you stream.

Console online multiplayer is a second gate. The page says online multiplayer on console requires Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, or Ultimate, sold separately. Buying the game does not remove that requirement. The note is about online multiplayer, not solo play. These sources do not say a solo, offline session needs a subscription. HOLD if you need a written promise that solo never checks for Game Pass.

How you want to playGame purchaseSubscription the page ties to it
Own it and play solo on a listed Xbox screen$14.99Not stated as required for solo
Console co-op / online multiplayer$14.99, unless Ultimate already includes the gameEssential, Premium, or Ultimate
Stream on cloud without buying the gameNot required on this pathUltimate
Stream on cloud with Essential or PremiumRequiredEssential or Premium, plus the purchase
Steam intro discount instead$12.74 on Steam until Oct 27, 2026Xbox subs do not apply to Steam

If Deep Dish Dungeon xbox is your only platform, compare $14.99 on Xbox with the Steam sale only when you are willing to play the Steam build on a PC or Mac. The cheaper Steam price does not move your Xbox library.

Co-op Rules, Including the Party-Size Conflict

Both the Xbox description and the Steam description say you explore solo or with up to two friends, and that co-op is about sharing knowledge and looking after each other rather than competing. That marketing line is a party of three: you plus two.

The Xbox capabilities list then says “Online co-op (2-4),” plus single player, Xbox cross-platform co-op, Xbox achievements, Xbox cloud saves, and Xbox Play Anywhere. Steam lists online co-op and cross-platform multiplayer, without a “2-4” capability line.

Those statements do not match. A group of four should not assume the fourth player can join.

Source lineParty size it impliesStatus
Xbox and Steam “up to two friends”3 peopleOfficial description
Xbox capability “Online co-op (2-4)”2 to 4Official capability row
Exact cap in the live lobbyUnknownHOLD — not in these sources

Before you treat Deep Dish Dungeon xbox as a four-player game, check the current store capability line and the in-game invite screen. This article cannot resolve the conflict from the two listings.

Cross-play is claimed on both stores: “Xbox cross-platform co-op” on Xbox, and “Cross-Platform Multiplayer” on Steam. Neither page gives the invite steps, friend-code format, or which platforms can see each other. HOLD on button-level cross-play setup. What you can plan for is the subscription rule: on an Xbox console, online multiplayer still needs Essential, Premium, or Ultimate even if your friends are on PC.

Co-op tone is collaborative. The publisher text frames the mode as connecting, sharing what you learn, and taking care of each other. There is no listed versus mode, ranked ladder, or competitive scoring.

What the Game Asks You to Do

Platform choice does not change the loop the stores describe. You move through an atmospheric, puzzle-heavy dungeon, forage, return to a camp, craft tools, and cook. The publishers call food progress: recipes unlock over time and apply different effects to your stats. Enemies are described as having varied behavior. Secrets are tied to patience: check shadows, solve puzzles, open doors, and do not ignore hints.

The launch trailer leans on the same idea without adding systems. A narrator talks about treasures, earlier explorers who stayed quiet, a hard road for someone unprepared, and eating well because any meal might be the last. Treat that as tone, not as a mechanic list. It does not name hunger rates, recipe lists, or fail states.

Behold Studios and Raw Fury also warn that a small team built the game to be played without hand-holding. Getting stuck is expected. Their stated fix is slower exploration and attention to the environment, alone or with other players. That is the closest thing to an official difficulty note in these sources.

Steam’s short description adds “metroidvania and crafting” to the survival-exploration pitch. Use that as store positioning, not as a map of ability gates. No ability list, key item, or upgrade tree appears in the collected pages.

Activity the stores describeWhat is confirmedWhat is not confirmed
Solo explorationYesNo route or map size
Co-opYes, with the party-size conflict aboveNo role split or revive rules
Camp between runsYes — plan by the fire, improve the siteNo build menu or camp limits
Craft toolsYesNo tool names or upgrade costs
Cook meals that affect statsYes — recipes unlock over timeNo recipe list or stat numbers
Puzzles and varied enemiesYesNo enemy roster or puzzle solutions
Hint-free designYes — small team, no hand-holdingNo difficulty modes listed

Steam user tags go further than the publisher text: Dungeon Crawler, Survival, Cooking, Magic, Funny, PvE, Survival Horror, Metroidvania, Mystery Dungeon, Horror, Action Roguelike, and others. Tags are shopper labels. They are not a feature checklist.

Do not buy Deep Dish Dungeon xbox expecting a documented roguelike ruleset, a magic system, or a horror mode. Those words appear as Steam tags only. Death rules, permadeath, and magic are HOLD. Camp improvement and tool crafting are confirmed; a freeform building game is not.

Steam’s public review line, separate from Xbox, is Mostly Positive: 76% of 114 reviews. That is a Steam aggregate the day after launch, not an Xbox review score and not a long-term community report. Forty-three Steam curators are listed as having reviewed it; the extract does not quote them.

Xbox Listing Versus the Steam Launch Page

Use this when you are choosing a store, not when you want a patch-note comparison. Feature rows below are store checkboxes, not tested behavior.

TopicXbox listingSteam listing
Price on Oct 14, 2026$14.99$12.74 intro price; $14.99 regular; offer ends Oct 27
DemoNot mentionedDemo is offered
SavesXbox cloud savesSteam Cloud
AchievementsXbox achievementsSteam Achievements
SharingNot statedFamily Sharing listed
LanguagesNot in the Xbox extract — HOLD11 languages for interface and subtitles; full-audio column is not checked
PC/Mac specsNot published on the Xbox extractSteam minimums for its PC build: 64-bit Windows 10 or 11, Intel Core i3 or better, 8 GB RAM, DirectX 11-class GPU, broadband, 2 GB storage. Recommended: i5, 16 GB RAM, GTX 580 / HD 7870 class or newer. macOS minimums are also listed
BundlesNot in the Xbox extractSulfur bundle and a YAPYAP bundle are on the Steam page

Language support on Xbox is a real gap. Steam lists English, Brazilian Portuguese, French, German, Spanish (Spain), Japanese, Polish, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Latin American Spanish, and Traditional Chinese for interface and subtitles. That table is Steam’s. Do not assume the Xbox build matches it until the Xbox page or an in-game menu says so.

Steam’s 2 GB install size and CPU/GPU notes describe the Steam PC and Mac builds. They are useful if you might buy on Steam instead. They are not Xbox Series storage numbers. HOLD on Xbox install size.

If you are still inside the Steam discount window and you mainly play on a computer, the Steam page is the one with a demo and a lower price through October 27. If your sessions are on Series X|S, handheld, or Xbox cloud, those Steam extras do not replace the Xbox listing. Deep Dish Dungeon xbox remains a $14.99 Microsoft purchase unless Ultimate already covers your account.

A few setup checks follow directly from the pages:

  • Match the subscription to the mode. Ultimate for included access and for cloud without a separate buy. Essential or Premium only cover console online multiplayer, and they still ask you to buy the game before cloud streaming.
  • Confirm the console generation. Series X|S is named. Older Xbox consoles are not.
  • Read Teen plus Users Interact before a shared-screen or kid account session. Online play implies contact with other people.
  • Expect to stall. The developers say the dungeon is readable if you slow down, not if you wait for a guide arrow.
  • Treat cooking and tools as the progression system they actually described. There is no published quest checklist in these sources.
  • If a fourth player matters, stop and verify the live cap. The written sources disagree between three and four.
  • Price-check only within the store you will launch. Steam’s $12.74 window closes October 27, 2026, and it does not discount the Xbox copy.

FAQ

Is Deep Dish Dungeon xbox included with Game Pass?

The Xbox store says it is included with Ultimate, and it shows Ultimate and Ultimate PC in the subscription module. Essential and Premium are not listed as including the game. Cloud streaming without buying it is called out for Ultimate only.

Can you cloud-play without buying it?

Yes, if you have Xbox Game Pass Ultimate. If you have Essential or Premium, the same page says a game purchase is required before you stream. Console online multiplayer still needs one of those three subscriptions.

How many people can join co-op?

The game descriptions say solo or up to two friends. The Xbox capabilities row says online co-op (2-4). The exact cap is HOLD until the live lobby or an updated store line agrees. On console, online multiplayer also needs Essential, Premium, or Ultimate.

Does the Xbox version have the Steam discount or demo?

Not on the collected Xbox page. Xbox shows $14.99 and no demo. Steam shows a demo and an introductory price of $12.74 through October 27, 2026. Those are separate stores.