Deep Dish Dungeon axe: Known Facts, Open Holds

Official Deep Dish Dungeon pages never name an axe. This items note lists confirmed crafting facts and marks every axe stat, recipe, and location as HOLD.

Searching for a Deep Dish Dungeon axe runs into a documentation gap on day one. The publisher page and the Steam listing describe foraging, camp upgrades, crafted tools, and meals, but they never name an axe or publish a recipe. That gap matters because a wrong craft plan wastes the early dungeon loop, where tools and food are how you stay ready for the next room. Treat every Deep Dish Dungeon axe stat below as HOLD until an official item entry exists.

This page uses only the Raw Fury game page and the Steam store page captured on October 14, 2026. The source set includes zero videos and zero item tables. Nothing here is labeled as player experience, because no community reports were in the material.

What the store pages actually confirm

Deep Dish Dungeon on Steam describes a survival exploration game set in a hand-crafted, puzzle-heavy dungeon with metroidvania and crafting pieces. Behold Studios developed it. Raw Fury publishes it. The listed release date is October 13, 2026. You explore alone or in online co-op, gather resources, improve a campsite, craft tools, and cook meals that change your stats over time.

Deep Dish Dungeon official screenshot

Official screenshot · Source: Steam store

The same listing tags the game with crafting, cooking, building, survival, dungeon crawler, and exploration, among others. A demo is offered. The about text stresses curiosity: search rooms, solve puzzles, open doors, and learn enemy behaviors. It also says the dungeon is built to be figured out without guided hand-holding.

FactWhat the October 14, 2026 pages sayUse for an axe guide?
Developer / publisherBehold Studios / Raw FuryContext only
ReleaseOctober 13, 2026Context only
Core loopForage, return to camp, craft tools, cookTools exist; no axe named
FoodRecipes unlock over time and affect statsNot a weapon recipe
CombatLearn enemies with different behaviorsNo weapon stats
Design noteMeant to be solved by looking, not by a walkthroughDo not invent a route
Reviews on the listingMostly Positive, 76% of 114 reviewsChanges over time
Launch price on the listing$14.99, shown at $12.74 (−15%) until October 27Store snapshot, not item data

Those review and price figures are a store snapshot, not permanent stats. They do not describe gear.

Deep Dish Dungeon axe claim board

No sentence on either official page names a Deep Dish Dungeon axe, a handle, a blade tier, or a chop interaction. Until a patch note, item screen, or developer post says otherwise, the cells below stay HOLD. Filling them with typical survival-game materials would be a guess, and a guess is the wrong kind of guide for a dungeon the studio says you should read yourself.

ClaimStatusWhy it is not filled in
Item name and rarityHOLD / unknownNot printed on Raw Fury or Steam
Damage, speed, durabilityHOLD / unknownNo combat numbers in the sources
Craft materialsHOLD / unknownSources say “resources,” not a bill of materials
Craft stationHOLD / unknownCamp crafting is confirmed; the station name is not
Map location or dropHOLD / unknownNo room, chest, or enemy is tied to an axe
Upgrade pathHOLD / unknownTool upgrades are not listed step by step
Stat bonus from food while using itHOLD / unknownMeals affect stats; pairing with an axe is not stated
Co-op sharing or drop rulesHOLD / unknownCo-op is about helping, not item permissions

If a craft menu on your save already shows an axe, that client is ahead of these two pages. Screenshot the recipe and the stat line before trusting a write-up. This page will not backfill those blanks from genre habit.

The published tool loop, without a fake recipe

Official copy supports a short loop and nothing more specific. You scavenge while you move through corridors and rooms. Between trips you go back to camp, use what you found to make tools, and cook. The publisher line is that food is progress: recipes open over time and change your stats. Steam’s version of the same pitch matches that loop and adds that the dungeon mixes exploration, puzzles, and crafting.

That is enough to plan your attention. It is not enough to plan a Deep Dish Dungeon axe craft.

StageConfirmed actionMaterialsPitfall
1. ExploreSearch rooms, doors, and shadows; solve puzzlesHOLD / unknownAssuming a node type (trees, ore, crates) that no page names
2. HaulBring finds back to the campsiteHOLD / unknownSpending a rare find on a recipe you have not unlocked
3. CraftMake tools at camp from gathered resourcesHOLD / unknownTreating “tools” as proof that an axe is the first weapon
4. CookUnlock recipes that change statsHOLD / unknownExpecting a meal to list weapon damage
5. ReturnUse the stronger setup on the next tripHOLD / unknownForcing a combat route the text never gives

Actionable checks that stay inside the sources:

  • Open the camp craft list and read tool names yourself. If “axe” is absent, do not hunt a guide location.
  • Track which recipes are locked. The only published rule is that recipes unlock over time, not that a specific meal enables a specific tool.
  • When a tool description mentions a stat, write that stat down from the game. Do not copy a number from a page that never had one.
  • If you feel stuck, the Steam disclaimer says to slow down and read the environment. That is the studio’s stated method. It is not a hint that an axe puzzle sits behind a named door.

Source conflicts that should stay visible

Two official wordings disagree on party size. The Raw Fury project text says you can play with up to three friends. The Steam about text says up to two friends. Both pages agree that co-op is cooperative: share what you learn and look after each other, rather than compete. They also agree on online play. They do not say whether crafted tools are per player, shared from one camp, or dropped on death.

TopicRaw Fury pageSteam pageHow to treat it
Friends in the sessionUp to three friendsUp to two friendsHOLD one number; check the in-game lobby
Co-op toneCooperate, share knowledge, take care of each otherSame ideaConfirmed as cooperative, not a race
Tool ownershipNot statedNot statedHOLD
Solo viabilityExploration works soloSolo or online co-opConfirmed
Hint stylePatience, puzzles, no throwaway cluesNo hand-holding; details in the environmentDo not expect an item marker guide

A second limit: tags include Action RPG, Magic, and Survival Horror, but tags are player-facing store labels, not a gear list. Magic being a tag does not prove spells, and Crafting being a tag does not prove an axe.

Minimum PC requirements on the listing are a 64-bit Windows 10 or 11 machine, an Intel Core i3-class CPU or better, 8 GB RAM, DirectX 11-class graphics, a broadband connection, and about 2 GB of disk space. Recommended memory is 16 GB, with a Core i5-class CPU and a GTX 580 / HD 7870-class GPU or newer. Mac minimums on the same page are similar on CPU, RAM, network, and storage. Those specs only tell you whether you can launch the client and look at the craft menu.

What to record if you find the item

A future Deep Dish Dungeon axe note on this site should replace HOLD cells with lines copied from the game, not from memory. Use this sheet while the menu is open.

Field to copy from the clientWhat “done” looks likeStill HOLD until then
Exact item nameSpelling as shown, including any tier wordNickname or wiki shorthand
Recipe inputsEach material name and countWood, stone, or metal guesses
Where the recipe appearedCamp menu, chest, quest, or other on-screen sourceA room nickname
StatsEvery number on the item cardDPS comparisons
RequirementsLevel, prior tool, or story flag if the UI shows oneAssumed upgrade order
Co-op noteWhether a partner can use or see the same craftShared-stash theories

Pitfalls while you record:

  • Do not treat a model that looks like an axe as a confirmed craftable. Only the item card counts.
  • Do not merge food buffs into the weapon line. Meals and tools are separate systems in the published pitch.
  • Do not publish a “fastest axe route.” The studio says secrets come from patient searching, and the sources contain no route.
  • Party-size arguments can wait. Tool facts do not depend on whether the cap is two friends or three.

There is no player-experience section in this article. The collection had no reviews quoted, no clips, and no forum posts about weapons. Adding “community reports say…” would invent a consensus.

FAQ

Where do you find the Deep Dish Dungeon axe?

Unknown. HOLD. Neither the Raw Fury page nor the Steam listing gives a room, enemy, or container. The only related instruction is to explore carefully and use the camp craft menu.

What do you craft it from?

Unknown. HOLD. The pages say you craft tools from resources you forage. They never list quantities, material names, or an axe recipe. Check the camp menu on your save instead of a guessed shopping list.

Do meals replace a weapon?

No source says that. Cooking is described as stat progress: recipes unlock over time and change your stats. That can make trips safer, but it is not documented as a substitute for a tool, and it is not tied to an axe.

Can co-op partners share tools?

Not stated. HOLD. Official text frames co-op as sharing knowledge and looking after teammates, not as a loot rule. The friend cap itself conflicts between the two pages (up to three friends versus up to two), so confirm the lobby in game before you plan who carries gear.